Beercocks logo

Latest news from Beercocks

Search for properties

To buy or to rent?

Property type

Minimum price

Maximum price

Minimum bedrooms

Location:

FTBs ‘Paying More’ For First Home

Thu 23 Mar 2017

New data shows that the average cost of buying a first home had increased by 6.3 per cent this January, compared to a year ago.

Read the full article

Thousands Of New Homes Planned For Lincolnshire

Mon 20 Mar 2017

New development sites across the county have bee announced, including almost 4,000 new homes.

Read the full article

UK House Prices Up In 2016

Fri 13 Jan 2017

Property values climbed by 2.5 per cent in the final three months of 2016.

Read the full article

Home Buyers ‘Should Hire An Independent Surveyor’

Tue 10 Jan 2017

A property survey will look at the condition of the building overall, and should identify any issues to do with its structure.

Read the full article

Fewer Under-25s Buying Property

Wed 04 Jan 2017

Home ownership among those under 25 has more than halved in the past 20 years.

Read the full article

Number Of New UK Mortgages Falls

Wed 21 Dec 2016

Homeowners collectively borrowed £10.5 billion in October this year, an 11% drop on the same time in 2015.

Read the full article

Would You Pay £119k More To Live In A National Park Area?

Mon 05 Dec 2016

National Parks are some of Britain’s greatest gems, with protected villages and beautiful landscapes as far as the eye can see.

Read the full article

House Prices Rise By 1.4% In September

Mon 14 Nov 2016

Anyone looking to buy a house may wish to get the ball rolling to save themselves some cash.

Read the full article

Buyers Return To UK Property Market

Mon 14 Nov 2016

House hunters have returned to the UK’s property market since the June vote to leave the EU.

Read the full article

House Bought In September For £10 Million

Thu 03 Nov 2016

A semi-detached property in the Borough of Kensington & Chelsea, was bought for £10,915,000.

Read the full article

Housebuyers Put Off By Tales Of Haunted Houses

Mon 31 Oct 2016

Homeowners trying to sell their property may run into problems if there are tales of their abode being haunted going around.

Read the full article

Property Sales In Hull ‘Take Nearly 100 Days’

Fri 28 Oct 2016

The average time it takes to complete a property purchase in Hull is 98 days.

Read the full article

Have You Considered Shared Ownership Before?

Fri 21 Oct 2016

It might be worth talking to estate agents in Hull about shared ownership.

Read the full article

Only 12% Of Homeowners Are Tenants In Common

Fri 23 Sep 2016

Do you know the status of your home ownership?

Read the full article

95% Of Brits ‘Believe They Will Own Their Own Home’

Wed 14 Sep 2016

British public still confident in becoming home owners

Read the full article

27% Of Tenants 'Say They Were Rushed Into Signing'

Mon 22 Aug 2016

More than half of those asked regretted renting their current property.

Read the full article

13 Million Homeowners 'Had Unexpected Building Work' On New Homes

Thu 11 Aug 2016

7 million homeowners opted to not have a survey carried out on their homes before purchasing.

Read the full article

Homeowners Under-insuring Contents 'By £20,000'

Mon 01 Aug 2016

Are your home contents being undervalued?

Read the full article

Average House Price Reaches £226k

Thu 21 Jul 2016

House prices have risen by nearly 9% over the last 12 months.

Read the full article

Annual House Prices Up 8.4% In June

Tue 12 Jul 2016

House prices eased slightly after the EU referendum result.

Read the full article

Insurance Advice For Homeowners Post Brexit

Tue 28 Jun 2016

How will Britain's decision to leave the EU affect homeowners?

Read the full article

Homeowners' Slack Security Revealed!

Fri 24 Jun 2016

You'll be surprised at how many households make the most basic security mistakes.

Read the full article

12% Worry Property Values Will Drop Because Of ‘Unsightly Neighbourhoods’

Sun 12 Jun 2016

Just how important is your neighbourhood when it comes to selling your home?

Read the full article

Deposits 'One Of The Biggest Financial Hurdles' Facing FTBs

Sat 11 Jun 2016

Deposit size isolating first time buyers from the housing market.

Read the full article

Large Regional Cities ‘Would Benefit’ From Vote To Remain

Fri 10 Jun 2016

Britain leaving the EU could impact house prices.

Read the full article

Top First-Time Buyer Mistakes Revealed

Wed 04 May 2016

We share some of the biggest mistakes first-time buyers make.

Read the full article

March Gross Mortgage Lending Up By 43% On February

Wed 04 May 2016

Gross mortgage lending was up by 43% in March.

Read the full article

The Biggest Property Turn-Offs Revealed

Wed 04 May 2016

We reveal some of the biggest property turn-offs for new buyers.

Read the full article